Review – 4little1 Sleepytime Wash


Winding down in the evenings can be a struggle for us here with Rocket being 2 and a half and definitely into the terrible twos! I find that he can be very wound up from the day and it seems to take him a while to settle.

A nice hot bath is usually how we get him to be sleepy and dozy and i’ve tried many different bubble baths etc suitable for little ones skin but I hadn’t actually settled on a body wash, I seem to change randomly dependant on mood.

I was sent the new Sleepytime Hair and Body Wash made by 4little1s and I was interested to see what it smelt like first and foremost! I do like what I use on Rockets hair to leave him smelling yummy and clean and this was is made of  Organic Lavender and Roman Chamomile. My first impressions were that it really did smell like proper lavender, not the synthetic smell that a lot of lavender hair products have. You could tell that this was good stuff (I do love the smell of fresh Lavender!)

The Sleepytime Hair and Body Wash goes on smoothly and works into a gentle lather, rather than bubbling up like other shampoos. Its so soft it actually felt like I was washing my hands through satin rather a head full of ginger (thick) hair!

It is completely safe for sensitive baby skin and is Free from parabens, sulphates and petrochemicals.

Each bottle contains around 300 pumps in 250mls.

I’m impressed and I love the fact that’s it’s a gentle holistic way of calmig down my little Rocket after a long day. I don’t know if its coincidence or not but he’s also been sleeping through the night!

You can find out more about the Sleepytime range HERE and follow 4little1 on TWITTER and FACEBOOK.

 

 

Leave a Reply

