Salt Dough Fun


As Rockets daddy is at work today (he’s normally off so we go out all together), Rocket and I were trying to think of new thing to do. When it come to mess I’m afraid he’s like me and doesn’t like getting too dirty! ha (good in some ways but t the same time I want him to be a little boy nd have some messy play)

I mixed together the salt dough, which is so easy to make! 2 cups of plain flour, 1 cup of table salt and 1 cup of water and mix until its doughy and smooth.

I didn’t really know how Rocket would be as he was a lot younger when we did salt dough last although his nursery tells me he plays with play doh whilst he’s there. He was a little apprehensive but he let me roll some balls flat and he pressed his hand in so we could make ornaments for his grandparents. They are currently in the oven on a very low heat to dry out and then I will let him paint them!

4 thoughts on “Salt Dough Fun

  1. This looks great, what a good idea – I think I am going to try this at the weekend with my Little Man. PS. I love the little apron by the way! :))

Leave a Reply

