The Magic of Roald Dahl – Stamps Giveaway!


For the first stamp issue of 2012, Royal Mail is celebrating the well loved children’s author Roald Dahl by creating a presentation pack featuring 6 of his most popular books including Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Fantastic Mr Fox, The Twits and Matilda.

Growing up I loved reading these books and enjoying the wonderful illustrations by Quentin Blake! I f I had to pick my favourite it would be The Witches as that was the book we chose Luke’s name from!

I have been given 4 presentation packs to give away to my lovely readers! all you have to do is leave a comment below telling me which book is your favourite of the bunch and il draw the 4 winners randomly at 12pm on Friday 20th January. Please leave me your Twitter name or email address so it’s easy for me to contact you if you win! – Good-luck

For the launch, Royal Mail stamps also has a competition over on their FACEBOOK page to win Roald Dahls Scrumdiddlyumptious story collection featuring seven of his best loved books, a pop up book of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and a Roald Dahl presentation pack.

You can also purchase these stamps from HERE.

***Winners … Ali, Kat, Frankee and Emma***

6 thoughts on “The Magic of Roald Dahl – Stamps Giveaway!

  1. The Twits has always been a big favourite of mine I used to giggle my lil heart out as a girl being read it the chuckles still remain now as I read with my children even better now as I watch them laughing too :0) x

Leave a Reply

