The Versatile Blogger


I got tagged by the lovely @Kykaree from the blog Notevena.blogspot for the versatile blogger.



So here are the Rules! 

The “Rules”:
1. Thank and link back to who gave you the award- the lovely Kylie 🙂 xx
2. Share 7 things about yourself

1. I spent a gap year in America and absolutely loved it and I wish I had made more of it as you never think of things at the time!

2. I lost 2 sets of twins in 2009 and had 2 operations including an ectopic pregnancy and lost my left fallopian tube.

3. I was told it would be harder to conceive but only 2 months after surgery i became pregnant with my gorgeous son and had him on Valentines day 2010.

4. I have Hypermobility Syndrome (HMS) and was diagnosed in 2008 – it causes alot of pain but I’m learning to live with it.

5. My son has a half brother who we don’t get to see.

6. I got married on 01.02.2010 because my husband loves numbers and palindromes

7. I used to do Judo and self defense, alongside dancing, girls brigade and drama group.

3. Pass it along to blogs you’ve recently discovered and enjoy.

My first is Vic from Glowstars – a new and inspiring lady who gives really great hugs!

My second is Emma from MeTheManAndBaby – as she is always lovely and i don’t know her that well and would love to know more!

My third is Julesey10 – who always makes me smile and is there when i need advice 🙂


4. Leave your recipients a note, telling them about the award

Finally…… 


10 Questions

1. Why did you create this blog?

I started writing a blog ages ago and then when Luke was born I saw it as a great opportunity to keep family and friends updated and it spiralled from there. I started meeting some amazing friends and now blogging is part of my everyday life!
2. What kind of blog do you follow?

I like funny blogs and blogs that speak it how it is (mammywoo always has me in stitches!) I also like cooking blogs as I like to pretend I can cook 😉

3. Favorite Makeup Brand

I don’t really wear make up but i do own a few max factor bits and bobs.
4. Favorite Clothing Brand

I’m an Evans and New Look Inspire gal as i need the give for my luscious curves lmao!
5. Your Indispensable Makeup Product

Eyeliner is the only thing i really use!
6. Your Favourite Color

White or Purple.
7. Your Favourite Perfume

I have 2… pure poison or Alien 🙂

8. Your Favourite Film

too many to list hahaha!!! Fluke, wall:E, Finding Nemo, Constantine, Fight Club
9. What country would you like to visit and why?

I would really really like to go to Japan as their culture amazes me!

10. Are you a Cat or Dog person?

Defiantly cat…. we have a big cat called Loki. he rules!

Leave a Reply

