>Fitness Friday – The Meme


>



Name: Laura
Twitter: @TheMummyLife
Starting Weight: 19st :0( 
Target Weight: 12st
Amount Lost: N/A
Amount to Lose: 7st
Dress Size: 24
Target Dress Size: 14-16
My Favourite Baddies: Pistachio Nuts, Bread, Cheese, Ice cream, Pizza
My Favourite Goodies: Beetroot, Olives, Broccoli
Foods I’m Cutting (Cold Turkey): Chocolate, Ice-Cream, Crisps, Bread, Pasta, Cheese
Foods I’m Adding: Salad leaves, Celery, more Beetroot, Beans
Why I want to lose weight:
I suffer quite badly from Hypermobility Syndrome and ever since I was diagnosed in 2008 – when the symptoms started i Have gained and gained and of course being pregnant this year gained some more. I want to be fit to look after my son. Im not happy being the size I am but its more the fitness that is getting me down. Just writing my weight down bought a big lump to my throat, I contemplated not writing it but what what would that achieve? that would be denial and then the plan would get nowhere. I want to reclaim my life. I know i’l never be able to run a marathon due to my disability but hopefully by the end of this i’l be able to at least run for a bus!
My Fitness Plan:
I shall be cutting out the crap I eat and following the Slimming World ethics. Seriously cutting back on my food intake as the output is way less!
I know I cant go down the gym (or get out of bed most days due to the pain) But I shall be taking walks with the buggy as much as I can and even plan to go swimming weekly and take Lu to Soft Play.
I also have a Wii Fit and shall be keeping track on that.
Id like to lose some of my wobbly mum tum and lose some bulk to my bum and thighs.
I shall also begin on Monday 3rd January 2011.
I am also doing to Sunday Weigh In on Twitter using the hashtag #1BabyElephant and keeping up to speed with the #FitnessFriday hashtag and the natter on the BECKICKLESIE Forum.
Top Tips to Keep on Track with Fitness Friday:

Copied from BECKICKLESIE
Follow the #1BabyElephant and #FitnessFriday Twitter Hashtag/s. Follow the Monkeying Around Blog. Join the BECKICKLESIE Forum to ensure you’re up to date with Fitness Friday news. Add the Fitness Friday Badge to your blog for easy access to the link up, you can get the code and instructions from theBECKICKLESIE Forum.
Leave a Reply

