That’s Just Life


I had the dentist today, well, I say had, I cancelled. I couldn’t go with Luke alone, I appreciate that people do it with littleuns alone but my body simply can’t handle it, I have already had a fall and near miss with Luke and I can’t risk carrying him up thin windy stairs, especially now the cold is settling in and my joints are getting stiff.

I have a busy week ahead of me as it is, I have the health visitor coming tomorrow to discuss the way my mind is playing me up right now (which the doctor thinks is actually side effects from my anti depressants but we shall see) hopefully she can offer me some advice.

Then after her visit I have the housing officer from my housing association coming round as there is black spot mould developing around the house and its coming back quicker than I can clean it off, so surely theres something wrong there. Another thing to add to my list of worries. That and Physio, which I don’t enjoy anyway.

Wedsnesday I have a hospital appointment for my Gastric Band surgery, I guess i shall find out then if i get the go ahead for the surgery. I hope its a yes and I hope it’s as soon as possible as I really need to feel better.

The last couple of days have been up and down for me. Aaron is back in London for his training so I’m alone with Luke… not great as it makes my mind focus on things it shouldn’t and I end up getting myself into a panic of the silliest things… last night I turned all the lights off and hid from the trick or treaters, i was generally panicing.. I hate the door knocking!

Luke is still teething and has been a grump today, but I did manage to get out for a short while and took him to the local soft play again, which I seem to enjoy more than him!!!

I’m still liking my hair although its hard for me to style alone!! haha but I like the short bit ๐Ÿ™‚

Aaron has been great to me and helped me in one of my panics, I love having him back home and I know Luke does too, he even bought me a little necklace which I love! i’m lucky that he’s moving back full time ๐Ÿ™‚

Right, I feel better for having written a post so Im off to try and relax!!

 

Leave a Reply

