The hard choice.


Well, I had to make a very hard decision today, one that was very very hard to make and that is to rehome our little cat Freya, she is the sweetest little thing and loves attention, but thats the problem….

She is constantly whining for my attention and doesnt like me seeing to Luke, to the point where she just sits on my chest, if i kick her off shes back wihin seconds. She whines and cries loudly in the kitchen when left, she needs company and alot of it, I am unable to look after both her and Luke and give her the fuss she needs,

I have tried, it’s not been a rushed decision, and I will be incredibly sad to see her go but at the end of the day I need to do whats best for us both. Living alone at the moment it’s hard to keep up with everything between sterilizing, nappies, bathtimes, meal times, cleaning litter trays, poo on rugs, sick in the kitchen, its just too much.

So being strong I shall see her to a good family that can give her that attention she needs and demands, i am very sorry to others that had become attatched to her, i had to make this choice and I hope i’m not resented for it šŸ˜¦ but i need to focus on Luke firstly and I didn’t think of just how hard having a kitten would be aswell.

So i’m very sorry šŸ˜¦

One thought on “The hard choice.

Leave a Reply

